RSS

FHM (Fail Horny Magazine)

02 Mar

It’s been a while since I last updated my blog. I’ve been busy with MOCHA GIRLS album and my online TV show w/ Mae called “MOCHA BLOG LIVE” on Flippish.Com. But because I was so enraged with FHM’s March cover, I can’t help but give my two cents and share my opinion on this issue. First of all, I’m NOT mad nor angry at the cover girl, Bela Padilla. (As a matter of fact, I don’t know her. I’m not aware of her projects and TV shows.) She just followed the FHM people. She’s the victim here. No offense FHM creative team – blind or blind? Look at Bela (Mestiza/Fair-skinned) posing between three dark-skinned models with the caption “stepping out of the shadows”. The cover simply implies that women who are fair-skinned/Mestiza/white are superior than brown/dark-skinned/black women. To me, this is OFFENSIVE, DISCRIMINATING and RACIST. If there was nothing wrong about the cover, then it would have not attracted lots of negative attention from the international press.

Racism still exists around the world. It may not be as bad as what it used to be. But racism still exists in today’s society. Here’s an example of stupid racism. If someone wants to buy a “cheap” mobile phone, we’ll say get a “China phone”. We assume it’s low-quality phone because it’s made in China. So does it mean that you can’t trust all Chinese-made products? Are we forgetting Apple’s iPad/iPhone? They’re all made in China!

Racism is still a global issue. Children with dark skin are bullied in schools. Human rights group all over the world are doing their best in healing all forms of racism and bullying. But with FHM’s extreme insensitivity, the caption “stepping out of the shadows” with dark-skinned girls on the background, just adds salt to the wound. I was bullied for years because I was dark. They called me names like “negrita”, “baluga”, “ita”, etc. I felt so ugly and insecure. But I’ve learned to love and accept my color. I am proud to be “KAYUMANGGI” (brown). I’m proud of my color. I will never change my color. Black is beautiful. All dark-skinned girls should be told they’re beautiful. They are not “SHADOWS”.

When I posted this issue, I had different reactions on my Facebook page/Twitter- both positive and negative. Some of my critics thought that I’m jealous of Bela Padilla because she’s on the cover and that I’m nothing but sourgraping. That I was bitter because Bela’s mestiza and I’m morena. To my critics- for your information, I’ve graced covers of different men’s magazines in the past. My MAXIM Philippines (FHM’s greatest rival) cover was the best-selling issue so far. I’m done with the “sexy” image thing. I am now concentrating on my advocacies – Breast Cancer Awareness and Sex Education.
I will only pose nude/naked for the advancement of my advocacies. I don’t need to be on that magazine’s cover to tell the world that I’m sexy. And I’m not bitter because I’m not mestiza or fair-skinned. I’m proud of my color. I love my brown nipples. If you’re one of my O-peeps, you know who I am and where I’m coming from.

This is my opinion. If you don’t like it, I respect you. Some people just choose to be ignorant about the issue. I hope next time, FHM will be a little sensitive. They should come up with a different tactic in raising their dying low readership. Obviously, their horniness has taken over their little brains. People around the world are making a joke out of us pinoys because of this. Read worldwide blogs/articles criticizing us because of this FHM stupidity.

Here’s the insensitive cover of FHM March issue:

Here are some snapshots from my Women’s Month Campaign pictorial. Thanks to Ruel Tafalla of Lens Mates Studio.

 

 
110 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

110 responses to “FHM (Fail Horny Magazine)

  1. ayah

    March 2, 2012 at 12:50 AM

    very nice mocha

     
  2. francis "kikoman"

    March 2, 2012 at 12:56 AM

    i love you more than your color mocha!!!….a true blooded Pinay!

     
  3. wanhandredwan

    March 2, 2012 at 12:58 AM

    Reblogged this on wanhandredwan.

     
  4. Denis del Callar

    March 2, 2012 at 12:58 AM

    You are definitely a fine example of what a true blooded Filipina should look like :)

     
  5. Denis del Callar

    March 2, 2012 at 12:59 AM

    P.S. There are five women in the picture, not three. You missed the two on their knees in front of her.

     
  6. johnpaul

    March 2, 2012 at 1:01 AM

    wow.. Kahit brown na ung nipples mu..
    Mukhang yummy at masarap pa din…
    Oks oks pa din sya… Nsa performance pa rin :>

     
  7. asyong

    March 2, 2012 at 1:04 AM

    laki ng utong ang sarap dedeen.. hmm..

     
  8. Bryan Guir Escultura Cachuela

    March 2, 2012 at 1:05 AM

    “KAYUMANGGI” Grrrrrrrrr.HOT!!!

     
  9. drahemkcuf32

    March 2, 2012 at 1:07 AM

    stop discrimination. promote sex education!

     
  10. Glenn Norvic Ochoa

    March 2, 2012 at 1:08 AM

    I find FHM Philippines “primitive” and un-creative. They used to be cool but nowadays they’re just “meh” – also disturbing is how its publisher is trying to monopolize the local internet scene, if you notice the top local websites here are from these media companies ran by dinosaurs. Let’s advance to the modern age shall we?

     
  11. Blue J

    March 2, 2012 at 1:08 AM

    I love kayumanggi,,,and i love your color ms. mocha :-)xoxoxoxoxo

     
  12. randy

    March 2, 2012 at 1:12 AM

    i love you mocha?

     
  13. MADAPAKAH

    March 2, 2012 at 1:19 AM

    WOW NICE TITZ MOCHAH RAIZIN

     
  14. JM

    March 2, 2012 at 1:23 AM

    keep it up mocha, very well said I just hope that all people are sensitive too about these kind of issue

     
  15. jesah

    March 2, 2012 at 1:24 AM

    WTF!!!!!! SHES GREAT…

     
  16. kOrGOD

    March 2, 2012 at 1:27 AM

    so yummy idol

     
  17. pokpok

    March 2, 2012 at 1:29 AM

    i love your boos :)

     
  18. rowen J. loristo

    March 2, 2012 at 1:45 AM

    Yeah your right Mocha! We should admire the Filipino color kayumanggi. I am an avid collector of FHM since Feb of 2005 i never missed a single copy since then but for the past several months i stop buying one, i do not know, it’s just like i already never had that urge of anticipating the next issue that will be coming out anymore. Parang kulang na, it’s like there’s something missing really. And as i remember you pose in one of FHM issue i’ll check it out…good luck and continue showing the filipina beautiness, hotness and sexiness…more success!!!

     
  19. Iziek

    March 2, 2012 at 1:48 AM

    i love mocha ^_^ hihihihi

     
  20. Boonke Pineda

    March 2, 2012 at 1:49 AM

    i love art…

     
  21. shin

    March 2, 2012 at 2:01 AM

    mocha pa experience nang heaven ;))

     
  22. marlon soriano

    March 2, 2012 at 2:01 AM

    fight mocha, i believe in you:-). i really admire you’re wonderful beauty:-):-) tama ka sa mga bagay na yan:-):-)

     
  23. Jalapeno

    March 2, 2012 at 2:07 AM

    Hi Mocha! I am your avid fan, I always read your blog posts because I find it informative. But upon reading this post I cant help but raise my curiosity. How would you react if a black model surrounded by 3 white models is featured in a men’s magazine. Do you think it will be labeled as racism and would stir an equally enormous controversy? :)

     
    • Moochoo

      March 15, 2012 at 4:25 PM

      I concur.
      Its all a matter of perspective especially in photographs. One man’s artistic interpretation of what is sexy may be another man’s concept of what is insensitive and prejudice.
      If Mocha was to pose in between two hard bodied bikini clad white women who are kneeling and drenched in oil while mocha seems to spank them with a leather stick thingy would you call that racist?
      Again, its a matter of perspective.

      Its all good baby.

       
  24. udee

    March 2, 2012 at 2:25 AM

    hhhmmmmmmm…..

     
  25. sirkpay

    March 2, 2012 at 2:27 AM

    you got some big nipples there…

     
  26. DevilJIn

    March 2, 2012 at 2:47 AM

    1st!

     
  27. ohyeah

    March 2, 2012 at 5:27 AM

    pde pa-save ng pics mo mocha?? :))

     
  28. Gene Ignacio

    March 2, 2012 at 5:36 AM

    DYH, sorry sa late comment, coz of d time difference

     
  29. rayben

    March 2, 2012 at 5:54 AM

    ms. mocha, i believe in you:-). nice shot…. super like……….

     
  30. mocha

    March 2, 2012 at 6:10 AM

    yan ang d best nkka sama k ng pkiramdam mocha,,

     
  31. alemm

    March 2, 2012 at 6:43 AM

    It does’nt really about the color…But its all about the performance

     
  32. chu

    March 2, 2012 at 7:09 AM

    kumakain ka ba ng ginataan…eheheh, hinahanap kasi ung mga barote..jk lang sexy mo mabait pa…

     
  33. marvin

    March 2, 2012 at 7:36 AM

    watta body….so perfect….

     
  34. fap fap

    March 2, 2012 at 8:02 AM

    fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap fap…..ahhhhhhhhhhhhh

     
  35. Sherwin

    March 2, 2012 at 8:14 AM

    Mocha is right it’s a big FAIL on FHM…… i felt really bad for Bela Padilla because she’s the victim here…. so sad :(

     
  36. benok

    March 2, 2012 at 8:38 AM

    you rilly are sizzling hot and a very yummy lady…………

     
  37. Mondz

    March 2, 2012 at 8:48 AM

    Extreme YUMMYness!!!

     
  38. Jonisdamenis

    March 2, 2012 at 8:51 AM

    I love u mochaaaaaa! Let’s fight racism!

     
  39. kvin

    March 2, 2012 at 8:53 AM

    wooow!!!! makulay ang buhay

     
  40. papamyk

    March 2, 2012 at 9:06 AM

    Be proud… real color is the real beauty!!!

     
  41. reagan

    March 2, 2012 at 9:22 AM

    mocha very nice talga nip mo at breast pwd bang matest ko yan nakakagigil ka talga,,

     
  42. abu

    March 2, 2012 at 9:37 AM

    mam so hot…..sexy and beautiful filipinang filipina……labbbb youuuuu mocha…

     
  43. GUdo

    March 2, 2012 at 10:06 AM

    Pussy should shown… big nipples… gasgas na po.. be new super hot model..

     
  44. weng

    March 2, 2012 at 11:01 AM

    mocha is brown, brown is kayumanggi, kayumanggi is pinay. pinay is mocha uson. how i love mocha!!! boooomm!!!!

     
  45. francis feinj

    March 2, 2012 at 11:19 AM

    lupets mo mocha,,, nakakatigas k ng damdamin,,,

     
  46. nico

    March 2, 2012 at 12:23 PM

    morenas are more attractive than meztisas!

     
  47. em

    March 2, 2012 at 12:42 PM

    little SENSITIVITY wont hurt..para CAUTIOUS sa actions..MABUHAY KA MOCHA MABUHAY ANG PINAY!=)) PEACE ALL=))

     
  48. louijie13

    March 2, 2012 at 2:50 PM

    wOw panaLo ka mOcha para sakin ganya pla kaTawan mO pag nka hUbad kna hahah….LIKE IT….<3<3<3

     
  49. EJ

    March 2, 2012 at 2:57 PM

    Hi Mocha! I always read your blogs since November last year and this is my first time to comment. I 200% agree with this blog the entire blog was very well said. What I can say is that I really admire you kasi you really have a strong stand on what you see is right and you just explained it very well. I respect you for what you are inside and out and I am learning so much from you. Though you have a revealing or half naked photos I still look up to you. You’re one of the woman that I look up to aside from my mom. :D

     
  50. Lanz

    March 2, 2012 at 7:17 PM

    Nice shot huh

     
  51. Jon-Jon

    March 2, 2012 at 10:33 PM

    WoW Yummmmmmy !!!

     
  52. sherwin sio sumilang

    March 2, 2012 at 10:49 PM

    lupit mo miss mocha sana magka fan sign aq ganyang style., :)

     
  53. bjo Urne

    March 2, 2012 at 11:23 PM

    THE BEST TALAGA MOCHA USON….I LOVE U…

     
  54. luis

    March 2, 2012 at 11:24 PM

    napapa wow ako sa kulay mo hanggang loob nasinagan ko ang iyong bahaghari 10 thumbs up!

     
  55. NOEL

    March 3, 2012 at 1:09 AM

    WOW—–

     
  56. Henry

    March 3, 2012 at 1:12 AM

    Awwss brown is beautiful… more pix please!!!

     
  57. weng

    March 3, 2012 at 1:55 AM

    AMAzing——–

     
  58. Joel Mendoza

    March 3, 2012 at 3:47 AM

    MOCHA USON i love u pabbatihan kita ngaun…ah

     
  59. Paul Queneau

    March 3, 2012 at 11:27 AM

    I Love your Brown Nipples too! I think we all do! Give them Hell! To me it does not matter if a Woman is Black, Brown, Mix, White, Yellow or whatever! If she is Beautifu, that is all that needs to be said! Why make a war of it?
    I support you completely on this issue! Of course, with the Magazine cover, done the way its done, she stands out! But DAMN IT, so do the Brown and Dark skinned girl as well!
    I, am into Loving ALL WOMEN! They are the most Precious of God’s Creatures, and made damn near perfect! How else can Life come from them if they wern’t?
    You GO, Mocha! Tell them what for! And anyway, being Sexy is not a look, but a State of Mind!

     
  60. PRANCEN

    March 3, 2012 at 12:33 PM

    Great job Ms. Mocha! I luv u more for that! Di lang minsan kalandian pinag-usapan kondi ang ang meat and substance of the issues. Ur right, FHM is insensitive and irresponsible to the extent of making them a a racist. Dapat pa nga clang maging proud of the “pinoy/nay” kc made in the RP pa rin cla. walang kwenta!!! Go go go…

     
  61. choi

    March 3, 2012 at 2:43 PM

    Dapat ala na takip

     
  62. Chester Cruz

    March 3, 2012 at 5:41 PM

    Should we then boycott FHM cause of the racist theme of their current issue? Not that I buy FHM but if I regularly did then I would most definitely boycott them this time.

    I totally agree on what you posted on your blog. To put down the real color of the filipina, which is “kayumanggi” is outright demeaning. The photos you posted prove that the brown skin tone is actually beautiful. Your light brown nipples are truly lovely.

    What is actually happening in my opinion is that the advertising agencies are partly to blame for the so called “white, very fair skinned filipina”. They push products like glutathione to whiten skin and tell women that white is akin to beautiful. It’s a ploy my dear to brainwash the public and convert said products into multi-millions of pesos.

    The public on the other hand gets drawn into their web of advertising schemes and successfully instills into their minds that the color brown is not attractive to the opposite sex.

    Even FHM has fallen victim to such mind games. Tsk, tsk, tsk….. There are multitudes of beautiful brown skinned filipinas. I only hope that they don’t get spun into a web of lies instigated by drug and cosmetic companies and advertising agencies.

    Enough said.

    Chester Cruz (a.k.a. Mang Kanor)

     
  63. Jules Bryan

    March 3, 2012 at 7:32 PM

    That’s why you’re my all time favorite. You showed everyone that being brown is sexy. Especially to those feeble minded racist prick. Flaunting it proudly. Showing them that you don’t need to bleach your own skin to be pretty. Brown skin is fabulous,..wear it loud and proud!

     
  64. Bijuchand Sekhar (@Bijuchand)

    March 3, 2012 at 8:06 PM

    A ship which was sailing with white people encountered an accident near a small Island. The Black (colored) tribes who were the natives of the island helped the sailors to reach safely on the shores. The natives treated them with extreme hospitality till a plane from the sailor’s country took them back.
    On departure from the island the sailors thanked the natives and said
    “Even though you are black your hearts are whiter than anything”
    The elder man of the native corrected the white sailors;
    “Sorry our hearts are as black as our skin. black is the superior color for us and we consider black as the color of purity sanity and tranquility”

     
  65. ryan payno

    March 3, 2012 at 10:01 PM

    your so hot.. :))

     
  66. BryanOpiana

    March 3, 2012 at 10:26 PM

    Be proud to be KAYUMANGGI..

     
  67. nini patinio-talens (@niniandcoffee)

    March 4, 2012 at 12:12 AM

    i definitely agree with you.. i’m kayumanggi and i’m proud of it.. Even in department stores who’s selling whitening stuff insults me. i always reply ” Mahal ko kulay ko, d ko kailangan nyan ‘ ..so i feel you.. Go girl !

     
  68. Broken

    March 4, 2012 at 8:28 AM

    Cool story, Bro

     
  69. farley fuentebella

    March 4, 2012 at 12:39 PM

    Bela Padilla who?

     
  70. james cafuir

    March 4, 2012 at 2:50 PM

    ur hot

     
  71. frankda3rd

    March 4, 2012 at 11:49 PM

    YOU ARE PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  72. andrew

    March 6, 2012 at 12:07 AM

    i love your nipples mocha =D

     
  73. andrew

    March 6, 2012 at 12:08 AM

    i love my color too go mocha ill support u on that

     
  74. Jefferson Laurio

    March 7, 2012 at 12:13 PM

    ang love. by mocha. i support you mocha.

     
  75. tonet lipana

    March 8, 2012 at 8:45 AM

    Way to go Mox..we all should be proud of the color of our skin and not let stupid insensitive minds make us think otherwise. Listen Charmain Clamor’s tune “My Funny Brown Pinay”.

     
  76. Kobe Saya

    March 8, 2012 at 11:36 AM

    Ganda po ng Hugis ng inyong katawan, maganda po rin kulay ng balat mo miss Mocha Natural lang.

     
  77. boss angel angel

    March 8, 2012 at 7:14 PM

    sarap mo cguro k sex mocha hope 1 time mangyari un im sure uubusin k lhat ng laks k sayo hehhehhe toink;s

     
  78. boss angel angel

    March 8, 2012 at 8:32 PM

    sana tlga mkasex kita

     
  79. Law Bernardo

    March 8, 2012 at 11:06 PM

    While I commend Ms. Mocha for being true to herself (a rare oddity nowadays), at the same time I would label the other people who supposedly “fight” against Filipina racism as hypocrites, as a majority of them are the same ones who were the first to buy PAPAYA soap, apply BLOCK N’ WHITE SKIN LIGHTENING CREAM and recently take GLUTATHIONE.

    To those other people, this I say to you. YOU BETTER WALK THE TALK.

    What would you do if your son/daughter or brother/sister walks up to you and say “I’m currently dating this negro/indian…” Would it be different if your would be future in-law would be caucasian?

    Bato bato sa langit, ang tamaan buti nga sa inyo…

     
  80. rj

    March 9, 2012 at 2:52 AM

    i love you mocha ganda ng kulay muh pero dapat c MAE din meron gnyan db para fare.

     
  81. MaleikhaJackson

    March 9, 2012 at 12:55 PM

    me too..love your color mocha

     
  82. hayden kho

    March 9, 2012 at 1:39 PM

    sana magganyan di si mae

     
  83. jabar

    March 9, 2012 at 2:25 PM

    I LOVE U MOCHA PATAY NA PATAY AKO SAU CRUSH KITA SANA MAKA SCORE NAMAN AKO HAHAHAHAHA

     
  84. sexmachine

    March 11, 2012 at 7:16 AM

    can i make love to you mocha? i like you.

     
  85. ivan

    March 14, 2012 at 2:43 AM

    it is normal for a filipino folk to like fair skinned people because we are all naturally brown but us deifying people who are white and degrading those who are of a darker complexion not only make us almost as worse as the klu klux klan, but also clearly show that we are indeed white washed people and then someone of other ethnicity from other country will criticize us about our attitudes then we got shitstorm like a bunch of extremists.

    WELCOME TO THE PHILIPPINES

     
  86. John

    March 14, 2012 at 5:26 PM

    hello.. im a virgin and everytime i masturbate ive always fantasize you… would you please give me an experience. a sexperience from my idol and my big crush. it was also my dream. please email me.

     
  87. jerrod

    March 14, 2012 at 10:38 PM

    i just jizzed in my pants

     
  88. insevensins

    March 14, 2012 at 10:43 PM

    honestly you are the only sex symbol in the philippines i knew with an open minded point of view.
    the others are actually nothing but a bunch of whores.

     
  89. joeff

    March 15, 2012 at 1:55 AM

    ngayon ko lang nakita tits mo ms. mocha! two thumbs up!!

     
  90. alex

    March 17, 2012 at 12:35 AM

    kakantutin ko yan

     
  91. Tiger

    March 17, 2012 at 2:37 PM

    sana mag pose ka sa playboy mag ngayong inis ka na sa fhm.

     
  92. angelo

    March 18, 2012 at 8:16 AM

    I love your color too..

     
  93. abdullah

    March 18, 2012 at 7:30 PM

    wowoowoowowoowowowowowowowowoow

    is very sexy and hot

     
  94. gio

    March 22, 2012 at 9:26 PM

    MAma xencia n last n2…mocca p skor nman …?

     
  95. rowell

    March 24, 2012 at 9:06 AM

    sana maging tau nalang ahahah

     
  96. GABRIEL

    March 24, 2012 at 3:08 PM

    I LOVE UR COLOR 2!

     
  97. Ken

    March 24, 2012 at 4:02 PM

    Mocha, i love you but I have to disagree with you this time (also with the rest who complained about Fhm cover March). I did not see anything wrong with the cover. Only racist people see color. Non-racist just see people regardless of skin color. I only see people in that picture. Your skin is not white yet you are adored and envied by your fans. There are a lot of people in other countries who wish they where as dark as you and even darker. In those countries Bella Padilla would be considered the not pretty one and the girls around her would be considered hotter. I hope you get to read this and see my point. More power to you and you group!

     
  98. Dennis de padua

    March 27, 2012 at 10:55 PM

    Its Nice .. Yan ang Kulay ng tunay na Filipino :) Nice Body :)

     
  99. Von Adam A. Martinez (@vonthegreatest)

    April 10, 2012 at 11:00 PM

    hi mocha, sex tayo..babayaran kita..

     
  100. PARE JAN CARLO

    April 12, 2012 at 11:31 AM

    PAKARAT KA

     
  101. Rudy Colina

    April 18, 2012 at 10:58 AM

    bastos na kung bastos, pero tinigasan ako syo mocha uson…

     
  102. lawrence

    April 20, 2012 at 3:25 PM

    mabuhay ka idol and to all ofw around d world….proud to be pinoy!!!

     
  103. Ian Cascon

    April 23, 2012 at 5:26 AM

    Hi Ms.Mocha when finally i read some of your vids and instructions are nice and it’s safe…^_^
    Although I’m not so totally wise guy to tamed a girl for just sex…
    Can you send me some of your Vids to how to Masturbating in longer…
    Prangkly when i started to masturbate i took only morethan 1minute i get wet.
    any Idea to take medicine or what please let me have some prescription how to take long
    and i can make my partner be happy. I don’t take Viagra maybe I will die young =)

     
  104. darwin

    April 26, 2012 at 2:55 PM

    sarap mo talaga mocha:))

     
  105. grinmetza

    April 29, 2012 at 10:06 PM

    So luv u mocha..:*
    Never th0ught dat i can b dis open 2 dis kind of t0pics
    and i feel like kissing u

     
  106. dix

    May 3, 2012 at 6:45 PM

    sarap naman!!!!! nice 1 miss mocha!!!! libog na libog ako sa mga kulay na ganayn tapos ganyan pa ang katawan!!! shet!!!

     
  107. rhayne

    May 11, 2012 at 10:15 PM

    sana matikman kita…..go go go sex education…

     
  108. Francis

    May 23, 2012 at 8:51 AM

    The funny and probably annoying
    thing is that most Filipinas are really stepping out of their way to achieve a white skin while most Caucasian women are playing risks with skin cancer due to sun bathing for the love of getting tanned. What is wrong with people? Double You Tee Eff to that.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92,362 other followers

